Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< February 2019

March 2019

Sunday 3rd March 201909:30Sunday morning Eucharist service
Family friendly Eucharist service
18:30Evening Prayer
Evening Prayer
Tuesday 5th March 201900:00Shrove Tuesday - Pancake Day
Shrove Tuesday
11:00Coffee Cafe
Tea, coffee and biscuits served in the church hall. Entrance via Keighey Road. Everyone welcome.
19:00Max Potato
7pm meeting at St Mary's Carleton
Wednesday 6th March 201909:30Ash Wednesday Morning Eucharist
Ash Wednesday morning Eucharist with imposition of ashes
10:30Toddler Praise
Toddler Praise at Christ Church hall
Saturday 9th March 201919:30Pinsuti Chamber Choir
A performance by Pinsuti, the Ilkley and Skipton Chamber Choir, together with an ensemble and soloists. The “St John Passion” – “Johannes-Passion” – is one of Bach’s most famous pieces of sacred music. Through simple recitative, elaborate, reflective arias, stirring choruses and devotional chorales, it tells the story of Christ’s passion and his death on the cross. In order to convey Bach’s musical and dramatic intentions as fully as possible, the choir will perform the work in the original German (translation provided). This is a particularly poignant concert for the choir as it will be dedicated to the memory of choir member Jane Dobson who died suddenly last August. The proceeds of the concert, after costs, will go towards Jane’s favourite mental health charities, Mind and Mencap. Tickets: £12 on door or via Eventbrite
Sunday 10th March 201909:30Sunday morning Eucharist service
Family friendly Eucharist service
15:30Ripon Cathedral Installation of Archdeacon
The installation service for Archdeacon Jonathan
18:30Evening Prayer
as above
Monday 11th March 201919:30PCC meeting
PCC
Tuesday 12th March 201911:00Coffee Cafe
Tea, coffee and biscuits served in the church all. Entrance via Keighey Road.
Wednesday 13th March 201909:30Morning Eucharist
Mid week Eucharist
10:30Toddler Praise
Toddler Praise at Christ Church hall
Sunday 17th March 201909:30Sunday morning Eucharist service
Family friendly Eucharist service
18:30Evening Prayer
as above
Tuesday 19th March 201911:00Coffee Cafe
Tea, coffee and biscuits served in the church all. Entrance via Keighey Road.
19:00Max Potato
7pm meeting at St Mary's Carleton
Wednesday 20th March 201909:30Morning Eucharist
Mid week Eucharist
10:30Toddler Praise
Toddler Praise at Christ Church hall
Saturday 23rd March 201919:30KVU Singers concert
Full details on the events page. Tickets £10
Sunday 24th March 201909:30Sunday morning Eucharist service
Family friendly Eucharist service
18:30Lent Peace Service
Peaceful, prayerful service for Lent
Tuesday 26th March 201911:00Coffee Cafe
Tea, coffee and biscuits served in the church all. Entrance via Keighey Road.
Wednesday 27th March 201910:30Toddler Praise
Toddler Praise at Christ Church hall
Sunday 31st March 201909:30Mothering Sunday: all age family Eucharist
All age family Eucharist service
<< February 2019